Skip to main content

CAFRE College Advisory Group (CAG) appointment information

The College Advisory Group, which meets four times a year, has a chairperson and 12 members who represent the key CAFRE stakeholders.

In carrying out its work, the group takes full account of policies and strategies approved by the Minister and DAERA.

NameSectorDate of First AppointmentExpiry of Appointment
Mr Maynard MawhinneyChair01/07/202130/06/2024
Mr Ivor FergusonIntensive Livestock – Pigs01/09/201331/08/2019 Extension of second term until 31/12/20224
Mr David BrownExtensive Livestock – Red Meat01/01/201731/12/2019 Reappointed for a second term until 31/12/2022
Mr Mark GowdyAgri-Food Business Development01/01/201731/12/2019 Reappointed for a second term until 31/12/2022
Mrs Diane RuddockEnvironment01/01/201731/12/2019 Reappointed for a second term until 31/12/2022
Mr Nicholas CowanEnvironment in the Supply Chain01/01/202031/12/2022
Mr Malcolm EmeryInternational Relations01/01/202031/12/2022
Mr Roy LyttleProduction Horticulture01/01/202031/12/2022
Dr Esther Skelly-SmithEquine01/01/202031/12/2022
Mr Harold JohnstonIntensive Livestock – Dairy 01/07/202130/06/2024 
Mr Barclay BellArable Crops Commercial Horticulture01/01/202231/12/2024  
Mrs Deborah O HareEducation01/01.202231/12/2024
Mrs Elaine WillisFood Processing01/01/202231/12/2024
Length of each term of appointment  Chair – 3 years
Members – 3 years (Option for reappointment to a second 3 year term)
Remuneration  Chair – £367 per day
Members – £237 per day
WorkloadChair – Approximately 4 days per annum
Members – Approximately 4 days per annum