Responsible use of Antimicrobials on Beef and Sheep Farms

FFKS and Covid-19 (Coronavirus)

‘Responsible Use of Antimicrobials’ workshops are recommencing in September. Dates of available courses are listed below. If none of the dates or venues are suitable, please note that further courses will be added to this list.

If you had previously enrolled on a course that was postponed, you will be informed of new dates.

Overview

Anti-microbial resistance is an increasingly serious threat worldwide where disease causing organisms can develop resistance to antimicrobial drugs, for example, antibiotics. Over time this can lead to the drugs becoming ineffective in treating infections and diseases. A number of workshops focusing on ‘’Responsible Use of Antimicrobials on Beef and Sheep Farms’ have been organised by CAFRE in partnership with AI Services to be delivered throughout Northern Ireland over the coming months by qualified veterinary surgeons.

This course meets the requirements of various farm quality assurance schemes.

Who are the workshops for?

The workshops are free to farmers, members of the farm family and employees. Attendees must pre-register in order to attend a workshop.

Workshop content

Topics covered in the workshops include:

  • What is antimicrobial resistance
  • Types of antimicrobials and their uses
  • Best practice when using antimicrobials
  • Reducing antimicrobial resistance on farm
  • How to avoid residues

Dates and Registration

Monday 2nd November – Campsie – 7.30pm

Tuesday 17th November – Carnlough – 7.30pm

Thursday 26th November – Limavady – 7.30pm

Tuesday 1st December – Larne – 7.30pm

Monday 4thJanuary 2021 – Enniskillen – 7.30 pm

Tuesday 5th January 2021 – Kells – 7.30 pm

Thursday 7th January 2021 – Cookstown – 7.30 pm

Monday 11th January 2021 – Omagh – 7.30 pm

Tuesday 12th January 2021 – Banbridge – 7.30 pm

Tuesday 12th January 2021 – Coleraine – 7.30 pm

Thursday 14th January 2021 – Swatragh – 7.30 pm

Monday 18th January 2021 – Strabane – 7.30 pm

Tuesday 19th January 2021 – Newry – 7.30 pm

Tuesday 19th January 2021 – Portadown – 7.30 pm

Monday 25th January 2021 – Fivemiletown – 7.30 pm

Tuesday 26th January 2021 – Antrim – 7.30 pm

Tuesday 26th January 2021 – Armagh – 7.30 pm

Tuesday 2nd February 2021 – Carrickmore – 7.30 pm

Tuesday 2nd February 2021 – Ballynahinch – 7.30pm

Thursday 4th February 2021 – Maghera – 7.30 pm

Monday 8th February 20221 – Clogher – 7.30 pm

Thursday 11th February 2021 – Dungiven – 7.30 pm

Monday 15th February 2021 – Omagh – 7.30 pm

Tuesday 16th February 2021 – Limavady – 7.30 pm

Thursday 18th February 2021 – Dungannon – 7.30 pm

Tuesday 23rd February 2021 – Newcastle – 7.30 pm

Tuesday 23rd February 2021 – Garvagh – 7.30 pm

Thursday 25th February 2021 – Toomebridge – 7.30 pm

Click HERE to enrol.

For further information contact AI Services:

T – 028 9083 3123

E: amr@ai-services.co.uk